LIRRC Team Racing (The USATF-LI Grand Prix Series of Races)

Each year, the Long Island Road Runners Club participates in the USATF-LI Grand Prix Series of Races. At the end of each season, USATF-LI presents runners with both individual and team awards. In order to score as a team, a certain number of runners must participate. So, if you want to run with the LIRRC Race Team, we would love to have you. The more participants, the better chance we have of scoring every race.

Here are the members of this year's teams: (updated, 10-08-2017)

Women's Team
Marie Brewer (Captain)
Anne Broderick
Marie Certa
Peggy Delaney
Frances Dowling
Patti Drake
Julieann Fahner
Maria Ferraro
Maureen Frisone
Andreea Gray
Renee Harrigan
Jennifer Koliatsis
Jeanna Lambert
Judith Latta
Beth Marinis
Kerri Orourke
Deborah Pantano
Pauline Schachner
Lauren Strangio
Laura Vegas
Betty Wood


Men's Team
Bill Schroeder (Co-Captain)
David Frisone (Co-Captain)
Michael Broderick
Amos Brotter
John Cronin
Drew DeMasters
John Fahner
James Ferguson
Steve Gerson
Noyes Harrigan
Fred Haslett
Michael Hunter
Dean Hutchinson
Hector Jaramillo
Steve Juchem
Ira Kaplan
Robert Koenig
Wai Law
Robert Mayer
Keith McDowell
Robert Monaco
Dermot Murphy
Ray Nieves
John Nora
Michael Ogazon
Victor Pajonas
Antonio Patino
Robert Patterson
William Reitz
Larry Schachner
Robert Shaller
George Shilling
Jerry Wosleger

In order to run for any of the LIRRC teams, you must be first and foremost a member of our club. Then you must also join USA Track & Field - Long Island (USATF-LI) Club 17, which you can do at their web site If you'd like more information, just ask the team captains or Fred Haslett or Bob Patterson or send us an email from the Contact Us Page.